A. Member status can be one of several values used to indicate the state of the membership:
Active: This is when a member has done everything necessary to be a member of the gym ( i.e. payments up to date, PAR-Q and induction completed (if applicable)).
Suspended: This is when a member has paid (if needed) for their membership, but they are suspended for one of the following reasons:
- they have not completed their induction or PAR-Q (if applicable),
- they have been manually suspended by a staff member via the Update button on their profile.
- they have had their membership frozen by a staff member via the Update button on their profile (in this case members will also have a 'Frozen' sub-status)
Cancelled: This is when a member has cancelled their ongoing membership. They will no longer have access to the gym or have any further ongoing payments.
Pending: This is a member who has started the joining process and has added all of their personal details, however they have not completed payment. There is a 'continue sign-up' button next to the member's status of their profile page, and clicking on this will let you continue to sign up the member. Alternatively, if the member tries to sign up again via your website, they will be prompted that they have not completed sign up, and will be sent an email link to continue.
Defaulted: This will be shown if the member has defaulted on their payment, and will disable their access to the gym. This status will only appear if it has been pushed through by the payment provider.
Expired: This will show when a member on a paid-in-full membership package has passed the expiry date on their profile. They will no longer have access to the gym.
You can find more information on managing members in our comprehensive Product Manual