Here you can see the member's current status.
Active: This is when a member has done everything necessary to be a member of the gym, ie payment up to date, PAR-Q and induction completed.
Suspended: This is when a member has paid (if needed) for their membership, but they are suspended for one of the following reasons: they have not completed their induction or PAR-Q, they may have missed classes in the past and are on a temporary suspension, they may have been manually suspended by a staff member.
Cancelled: This is when a member has cancelled their membership so they no longer have access to the gym. They will need to rejoin in order to become an active member.
Pending: This is a member who has started the joining process and has added all of their personal details, however they have not completed payment. There is a 'continue sign-up' button next to the member's status of their profile page, and clicking on this will let you continue to sign up the member. Alternatively, if the member tries to sign up again via your website, they will be prompted that they have not completed sign up, and will be sent an email link to continue.
Defaulted: This will be shown if the member has defaulted on their payment, and will disable their access to the gym. This status will only appear if it has been pushed through by the payment provider.
Expired: This will show when a member has been on a limited access package, and the package has expired. The member will be able to rejoin after they have expired either by being sent a rejoin URL in an email, or by going to the sign up page and entering their email address, which will prompt a rejoin email to be sent to them.
2. Update member status
Using this button on an active member will allow you to change their membership status. This will link to your payment provider to advise them of the change to the membership in the event of freezing the membership, cancelling, etc.
3. Referral system
Here you can see the member's referral code for their friends and family to use. The is also a referral URL, which will take any potential new member to the sign up page. The referral code is automatically generated. Please click here for more information on the referral system.
4. My Referrals
Here you can see the referrals that the member has made. If you do not have auto-reward referrals switched on (in Additional Settings) you will need to manually approve referrals here. When actioning this, you will also need to 'skip' the member's next payment to reward them for the referral (NB: this is only if automatic rewards are not switched on).
This section shows the member's Par-Q responses. If this section is blank, then the member has not yet completed a Par-Q on the system, and would need to log into their members' area to action this.